UEU-co logo


Previous Page Next Page

Removing a Feature from Your Server Configuration

You can also remove features from your server configuration as needed. The easiest way to start the Remove Features Wizard is via the Server Manager.

1. With the Features node selected in the Server Manager window, click the Remove Features link. The Remove Features Wizard opens (see Figure 4.9).

Figure 4.9. Select the feature or features you want to uninstall.

[View full size image]

2. Deselect the check box for each feature you want to remove from the server installation. Then click Next.

3. The wizard provides a list of features that will be removed. Click Remove.

4. The wizard tracks the progress of the removal. When the feature removal is complete, click Close.

Remember that associated services are removed when you uninstall a particular feature. The removal of some features may require that you reboot the system, and a dialog box appears noting this fact when you attempt to close the Remove Features Wizard. You can click Yes in the dialog box to immediately reboot the server or click No to restart the server later. Remember that the feature and associated services won’t be removed completely until the system has been restarted.

Previous Page Next Page

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.


apply_nowPepperstone Group Limited