UEU-co logo

AccessMedicine | Author: CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Cardiology, 3e

Close Window
Authors

Cedela Abdulla, MD
Department of Family Medicine, Memorial Hermann Hospital System, Houston, Texas
cedela_a@yahoo.com
The Athlete’s Heart

Richard W. Asinger, MD
Director of Cardiology Division – HCMC, Professor of Medicine, University of Minnesota Medical School, Minneapolis, Minnesota
asing001@umn.edu
Long-Term Anticoagulation for Cardiac Conditions

Nitish Badhwar, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco, California
badhwar@medicine.ucsf.edu
Ventricular Tachycardia

Andrew J. Boyle, MBBS, PhD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco, California
aboyle@medicine.ucsf.edu
Acute Myocardial Infarction

Robert J. Bryg, MD
Professor of Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, Los Angeles, California
nevsimbob@aol.com
Mitral Stenosis

Blase A. Carabello, MD
Professor, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas
blaseanthony.carabello@med.va.gov
Aortic Stenosis

Enrique V. Carbajal, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco Medical Education Program; Assistant Chief, Cardiology Section, Veterans Affairs Central California Health Care System, Fresno, California
enrique.carbjal@med.va.gov
Congestive Heart Failure

John D. Carroll, MD
Professor of Medicine, Director Cardiac and Vascular Center; Chief, Interventional and Clinical Cardiology, University of Colorado Hospital, Denver, Colorado
john.carroll@uchsc.edu
Restrictive Cardiomyopathies

Kuang-Yuh Chyu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor-in-Residence, Department of Medicine, University of California, Los Angeles, California
Kuang-Yuh.Chyu@cshs.org
Unstable Angina/Non-ST Evaluation Myocardial Infarction

Michael H. Crawford, MD
Professor of Medicine, Lucy Stern Chair in Cardiology; Interim Chief of Cardiology, University of California, San Francisco, California
crawfordm@medicine.ucsf.edu
Approach to Cardiac Disease Diagnosis; Chronic Ischemic Heart Disease; Aortic Stenosis; Aortic Regurgitation; Mitral Regurgitation; Infective Endocarditis; Restrictive Cardiomyopathies; Myocarditis; Syncope; Endocrinology & the Heart

Prakash C. Deedwania, MD
Chief, University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine, Cardiology Sections; Veterans Affairs Central California Health Care System, San Francisco, California
Congestive Heart Failure

Teresa De Marco, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine and Surgery; Director, Heart Failure and Pulmonary Hypertension; Medical Director, Heart Transplantation, University of California, San Francisco, California
demarco@medicine.ucsf.edu
Pulmonary Hypertension

John P. DiMarco MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine; Director, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Division of Cardiovacular Medicine University of Virginia Health System, Charlottesville, Virginia
jdimarco@virginia.edu
Sudden Cardiac Death

John A. Elefteriades, MD
Professor & Chief, Section of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, Connecticut
john.elefteriades@yale.edu
Thoracic Aortic Aneurysms & Dissections

Elyse Foster, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine and Anesthesia, University of California, San Francisco, California
foster@medicine.ucsf.edu
Congenital Heart Disease in Adults

Nora Goldschlager, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine, University of California, San Francisco; Director, Coronary Care Unit, ECG Department and Pacemaker Clinic, San Francisco General Hospital, San Francisco, California
ngoldschlager@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Conduction Disorders & Cardiac Pacing

William F. Graettinger, MD, FACC, FACP, FCCP
Professor & Vice-Chairman, Department of Internal Medicine, Chief, Division of Cardiology, University of Nevada School of Medicine, Reno; Chief, Cardiology Section, VA Sierra Nevada Healthcare System, Reno, Nevada
william.graettinger@med.va.gov
Systemic Hypertension

Ian S. Harris, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Cardiology, Adult Congenital Heart Disease Service, University of California School of Medicine, San Francisco, California
harrisi@medicine.ucsf.edu
Congenital Heart Disease in Adults

Brian D. Hoit, MD
Professor of Medicine and Physiology and Biophysics, Case Western Reserve University; Director of Echocardiography, Case Medical Center, University Hospitals of Cleveland, Ohio
bdh6@cwru.edu
Tricuspid and Pulmonic Valve Disease

Richard H. Hongo, MD
California Pacific Medical Center, San Francisco, California
rhongo@cpcmg.com
Conduction Disorders & Cardiac Pacing

Bill P.C. Hsieh, MD
Instructor in Medicine, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Montefiori Medical Center, New York, New York
Cardiac Tumors

Allan S. Jaffe, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine & Consultant, Divisions of Cardiology and Laboratory Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota
jaffe.allan@mayo.edu
Acute Myocardial Infarction

Peter R. Kowey, MD
Professor of Medicine, Jefferson Medical College; Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Diseases, Lankenau Hospital, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
koweypr@mlhheart.org
Supraventricular Tachycardias

Byron K. Lee, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Cardiology, University of California, San Francisco, California
leeb@medicine.ucsf.edu
Supraventricular Tachycardias

Martin M. LeWinter, MD
Professor of Medicine & Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, University of Vermont College of Medicine, Attending Cardiologist and Director, Heart Failure Program, Fletcher Allen Health Care, Burlington, Vermont
martin.lewinter@vtmednet.org
Pericardial Disease

David D. McManus, MD
Instructor in Medicine, Cardiology Division, Department of Medicine, University of Massachusetts Medical Center, Worchester, Massachusetts
mcmanus.dave@gmail.com
Pulmonary Hypertension

Edward McNulty, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of San Francisco, San Francisco, California
edward.j.mcnulty@kp.org
Cardiogenic Shock

J. V. (Ian) Nixon, MD, FACC, FAHA
Professor of Internal Medicine & Cardiology, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine Director, Noninvasive Cardiology Services, Pauley Heart Center, VCU Health System, Richmond, Virginia
jnixon@mcvh-vcu.edu
The Athlete’s Heart

John B. O’Connell, MD
Professor & Chairman, Department of Internal Medicine, Wayne State University School of Medicine, Detroit, Michigan
joconnell@nmff.org
Myocarditis

Rajni K. Rao, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco, California
rao@medicine.ucsf.edu
Pulmonary Embolic Disease

Rita F. Redberg, MD, MSc, FACC, FAHA
UCSF School of Medicine, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Health Policy Fellow, Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco Medical Center, San Francisco, California
redberg@medicine.ucsf.edu
Cardiac Tumors

Carlos A. Roldan, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiology Division, Veterans Affairs Medical Center and University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, New Mexico
carlosroldan2@med.va.gov
Connective Tissue Diseases & the Heart

Melvin M. Scheinman, MD
Professor of Medicine, Emeritus, Walter H., Shorenstein Endowed Chair in Cardiology, University of California, San Francisco, California
scheinman@medicine.ucsf.edu
Atrial Fibrillation

Pravin M. Shah, MD, MACC
Chair, Medical Director, Hoag Heart and Vascular Institute, Newport Beach, California
pshah@hoaghospital.org
Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathies

Prediman K. Shah, MD
Shapell and Webb Chair & Director, Division of Cardiology and Oppenheimer Atherosclerosis Research Center, Cedar-Sinai Medical Center; Professor of Medicine, University of California, Los Angeles, California
shahp@cshs.org
Unstable Angina/Non-ST Evaluation Myocardial Infarction

Sanjiv J. Shah, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine; Director, Heart Failure with Preserved Ejection Fraction, Bluhm Cardiovascular Institute, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, Illinois
sanjiv.shah@northwestern.edu
Heart Failure with Preserved Ejection Fraction; Evaluation & Treatment of the Perioperative Patient

Richard D. Taylor, MD
Director, Arrhythmia Management Program, Hennepin County Medical Center; Assistant Professor of Medicine, Minneapolis, Minnesota
rpkjtay@comcast.net
Long-Term Anticoagulation for Cardiac Conditions

Craig Timm, MD
Professor of Internal Medicine, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center, Albuquerque, New Mexico
ctimm@salud.unm.edu
Cardiogenic Shock

Kristen Tolstrup, MD, FACC, FASE
Assistant Director, Cardiac Noninvasive Laboratory, Cedars-Sinai Heart Institute; Associate Professor, UCLA Geffen School of Medicine, Los Angeles, California
tolstrupk@cshs.org
Cardiovascular Disease in Pregnancy

Subha L. Varahan, MD
Fellow Division of Cardiovascular Medicine, University Hospitals Case Medical Center, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine, Department of Medicine, Cleveland, Ohio
svarahan@gmail.com
Tricuspid and Pulmonic Valve Disease

B. Sylvia Vela, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, University of Arizona College of Medicine; Associate Chief of Staff, Education, Phoenix VA Health Care System, Phoenix, Arizona
sylvia.vela@med.va.gov
Endocrinology & the Heart

Christian Zellner, MD
Cardiology Fellow, University of California, San Francisco, California
christian.zellner@ucsf.edu
Lipid Disorders

William A. Zoghbi, MD, FASE, FACC
William L. Winters Endowed Chair in CV Imaging; Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College; Director, Cardiovascular Imaging Institute, The Methodist DeBakey Heart & Vascular Center, Houston, Texas
wzoghbi@tmhs.org
Aortic Regurgitation

Leave a Reply


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Categories

apply_now Pepperstone Group Limited